top of page

15 Closet Staples You Need to Have

Updated: Jan 30, 2023

There may have been times when you looked in your closet and felt like you have nothing to wear. If you have these items, your outfit combinations are endless!

Basic Tee

Tank tops, t-shirts, and long sleeves can be worn as the base of a layered look. They pair well with blazers, denim jackets, skirts, jeans, and more.


Blazer

This is probably one of my favorite items in my closet. To dress it up, wear slacks, heals, and bold earrings. To dress it down, wear jeans, sneakers, a classic t-shirt with a dainty necklace.


Cargo / Denim Jacket

I wear mine in the spring or fall because I like layering when it's too hot to wear a coat, especially for those cold mornings and hot afternoons.

Basic Jeans

These are a classic! Jeans aren't going out of style anytime soon.


Ripped Jeans

Add a little edginess to your look. I love how the simplest details can elevate an outfit. I would pick jeans that aren’t too crazy with the rips (ex. too big or too many) to avoid making your outfit clash or look sloppy.


Belt

Just adding this accessory to pants or a dress can bring the outfit to another level.



Lounge wear or Leggings

For those days where we don’t really feel like dressing up, athleisure wear is the hero. I would buy some cute joggers and pair them with a denim jacket and sneakers. I also love a matching set. It’s effortless and cute!


Skirt

Lately, I've been wearing my skirts with sneakers. They're versatile and comfortable!

Party Dress

A basic dress with accessories can be worn for many different occasions.

Heels

Black or nude heels give that extra fashion element to an outfit. Heels can be very casual depending on the type you wear. I'd throw them on with almost anything.


White sneakers

If you have a long day ahead, these are perfect with any outfit!

Neutral Colored Purse

I don’t always have time to move everything from one purse to another, so this is really convenient to grab and go.


Sunglasses

Most of the time, I wear these black sunglasses with a leopard print. They’re my favorite!


Images by Vesa.

 


17 views

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page